Saturday, June 23, 2012

The ShowBoats Design Awards 2012 Winners

Last night June 22nd in the Monaco Opera House the 2012 ShowBoats Design Awards took place, presenting the worlds top yacht designers and the up and coming young designers who are all at the forefront of the industry. The Awards were presented in front of an audience of Superyacht owners, VIPs and guests form every corner of the world who all must have enjoyed the show immensely. The coveted golden Neptune awards have quickly become a symbol of pride and distinction for the industry's design professionals. A total of twenty one Neptunes were awarded to the winner across the different categories during the evening hosted by broadcaster Annabel Croft.

Alloy Yachts 67.2m sailing yacht Vertigo stole the evenings show, with designers Philippe Briand and Christian Liaigre taking home three Neptune awards for Exterior Design & Styling, Interior Layout and Best Recreational Space for Guests Use (for her novel midships lazarettes on the lower deck).

One of the other big winners was Feadship's 77.7m Tango which took home two awards for Exterior Design & Styling, and for the design of T/T Tango.

The Young Designer of the Year Award, sponsored by Camper & Nicholsons International, once again attracted an extremely high standard of entries from up coming yacht designers all over the world. The winner of the award was judged to be Benjamin Julian Toth from Vienna for his project ReSeadence 50. Toth's solution for converting a former 50m survey vessel into a yacht of cutting edge design, well done and keep it up. Some of the other winners from the different categories can be seen below:

Interior Design Award Winners Sailing
  • Michael Leach Design for Hemisphere
  • Rhoades Young Design for Hetairos

Interior Design Award Winners Motor

  • Rémi Tessier for Satori
  • Tansu Yachts for Bartender
  • Sinot Yacht Design for Musashi

Exterior Design Award Design Winner Sailing

  • Philippe Briand Yacht Design for Vertigo

Exterior Design Award Design Winners Motor

  • Espen Øino International for Shooting Star
  • Vitruvius for Galileo G
  • Eidsgaard Design for Tango

Naval Architecture Winner Sailing

  • Tripp Design Naval Architecture for Sarissa

Naval Architecture Winner Motor

  • Axis Group Yacht Design for Numptia

Interior Layout Award Winner Sailing

  • Michael Leach Design for Hemisphere
  • Christian Liaigre Interior Design for Vertigo

Interior Layout Award Winner Motor

  • Art-Line Interior for E&E

For more winners in the different categories please follow the link ShowBoats Design Awards .

No comments:

Post a Comment